Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Lost Cause
2003-10-19 - 11:12 p.m.

Feeling: frazzled
Listening to: Jump, Little Children - All Those Days Are Gone
Reading/Watching: Tarzan... mm, wet jungle-man.

I have to find a birthday present. For a guy.

For a fully-grown guy, who is disgustingly lacking in pop-culture addictions. He has no odd hang-ups, no idiosyncracies or obsessions that could tip me off to an easy present. I can't just say, "Oh, well he likes bunnies, so I'll get something to do with bunnies and we're golden." I can't just buy something random that's stamped with the name of his favorite TV show or whatever, because I don't know his favorite TV show.

I know just enough about him to know what he would absolutely hate. That's about it. Plus he's one of those disgusting types who, when he sees something he wants, just goes ahead and buys it for himself. It is a true crime against gift-givers everywhere.

I am too stubborn to let this go. I am too stubborn to just ask him to pick something. I am too stubborn to get him a gift-certificate and pretend that's not a cop-out. So I guess I'm stuck.

Grrr. Miller, you are impossible.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante