Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Halloweeny
2003-10-18 - 10:00 p.m.

Feeling: content
Listening to: 12 Stone - Let Go
Reading/Watching: "Somnambulist", s1ep11. Whee.

I am back in town, having missed Puppy's football game (but collected his senior pictures) to race back to Schoolville and sing for Sukkot service, another five-hour gem.

The way Cantor talks about it, he seems to think this singing job is still going, right on through autumn, possibly all the way until Hanukkah. This could be lucrative... or insane.

I have nothing meaningful to say, except that we have decorated for Halloween like grammer-schoolers and the place is dripping with little pumpkins, bats, and ghosts. It's like a third-grade classroom, and I love every bit of it, because I never got to be this corny at home or in the dorms. Looking around the place as it becomes more and more *our* place (curtains, flowers, books in heaps everywhere) makes me happy, especially when compounded with an Angel s.1 marathon and the fact that the weekend is only half over. And this good mood can just keep on happening as long as it wants to.

Here's my inverse meme, in which you reply to this post and recommend:

1) a song for me to hear
2) a book for me to read
3) a movie for me to see
4) a question for me to answer.

To be interpreted as you wish. Because I'm bored and looking for new things.

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante