Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Goodbye for a good long while.
2002-05-08 - 2:10 p.m.

Feeling: Depressed
Listening to: Tonic - Waltz With Me
Reading/Watching: Julia, for saying I can live with her.

Okay, it's like this.

The school gave us laptops. Happy dance for the school. I've had mine for two years. It has mutinied a couple times, but overall Herbie did his job.

Now we're slated to receive new lovely ones, so I trotted on down to the computer center to turn Herbie in and pick up his replacement. I'd already made a list of the things I needed to add to my new computer the instant I got it, from my mp3s to AIM to iMesh and WinMX.

Then they whisk my craptop out of my hands, check Herbie for deficiencies I'd have to pay off (when they're throwing them away? pfft), and tell me I'll receive my new computer in the fall.

In August. Big boooooo to the school.

I'll be staying at Julia & Jenny's apartment. Julia and Jenny do not have computers, other than their school-issued craptops, which they will turn in sometime this week.

I do plan to sneak up here to my work-study office during the summer to use this dinosaur that processes at the speed of two bytes per week. But now I hear they're shutting down the school ethernet except to the maintenance offices and such.

In short, the only time I'll be able to read e-mail or write in here will be when I drive home to visit my family for weekends, and not too many of those. Please, if I'm on your buddy list, be patient and don't delete me. I'll be back with a vengeance in a couple months.

This. is. going. to. suck. SO. much.

P.S.- the Dorks Ring is going to become join automatically so I don't have to approve loads of people at once when I can get online... but I warn you, if you break any of my rules you shall know the force of my DiaryRing Judo Chop come August.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante