Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

A Goodbye Note
2003-06-11 - 12:48 a.m.

Feeling: melodramatic
Listening to: PJ Harvey - Dress
Reading/Watching: --

For all the times, my darling
That I repeated something you said
and laughed at remembered jokes

For all the times, my dear
That you said my name, and for anything that followed,
my answer was yes.

For all the times, my friend
That you knew my "fine" was tearstained
and cracked my fa�ade to find me huddled within.

For all the times, my heart
That I looked into your eyes, begging for echoes of me
and found chill dark waters.

For all the times, my child
That you forced a smile for the camera, for the unwitting crowd
and I saw you flinch from the flashbulbs

For all the times, my comrade
That you marched me along, and I came one step behind
wiping at my eyes (always out of sight)

For all the times, my hope
That I wished for the impossible and cried senseless, destructive tears
and couldn't fault you for abhorring me

For all the times, my joy
That my careless heart quickened at your voice
and fell when you never asked for me

For all the times, my frustration
That you retreated, and I followed. I grew distant, hoping you would pursue-
and you didn't.

For all these things, my folly
I am going now. I wish you peace.
and pray you will someyear notice enough to miss me.

The bridge I kept swinging between us will be left to rot. I pray you have the decency to cut it loose.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante