Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

"So don't tell me why he's never been good to you..."
2003-10-16 - 1:30 a.m.

Feeling: reflective
Listening to: singing Menotti's Black Swan: "the sun has fallen and it lies in blood; the moon is weaving bandages of gold"
Reading/Watching: "the spools unravel and the needles break; the sun is buried and the stars weep"

Home, and catching Mom up on all of life, including girl-talk moments about events of the summer that I was usually too upset about to discuss over the phone, etc. Giving her the rundown on new friends, patched-up friends, a former crush, and all the good things in between.

It is truly a wake-up call when you have to make people sound better than they are, just so your mother will think they are good enough for you. When I have to edit out certain things about how people have treated me, have to "sell" the idea of them, make excuses for them, just so she won't think I'm an idiot for putting up with it, and yet she still thinks I'm too forgiving...

My mother is one of the most forgiving people on the face of the planet. If she thinks someone is undeserving... they probably are.

Hrm. Food for thought.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante