Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Cause for Celebration
2006-09-26 - 11:50 p.m.

Feeling: relieved
Listening to: A Perfect Circle - Orestes
Reading/Watching: Up in a Heaval, by Piers Anthony

Things that made me happy today:

1) Tori Amos, A Piano: The Collection. I did not pre-order it, and regretted that oversight. Then, lo and behold, it is on display at my bookstore. I did greatly enjoy using my employee discount on it. Mwa ha ha.

2) Grey's Anatomy, the soundtrack. It is mine. Mwa ha ha, again. Next on my list is The Last Kiss soundtrack, even though I've heard most of the songs, simply because it's such a good mix. No matter whether the movie is crap.

3) I felt liberated enough to buy these things because MY HUSBAND WAS OFFERED A JOB TODAY.

4) and IT IS IN SCHOOLVILLE. So no moving.

5) At warm-ups before rehearsal, I did a successful cartwheel for the second time in my life. The first time was last Thursday, also before rehearsal. (Seriously, twenty-four years, never a cartwheel. My gigantic ass was not designed to go above my head.)

My heart is light. It almost feels like I'm missing something because so suddenly, the worry, the duck-and-cover, is unnecessary. Our hatches are battened, the canned food and bottled water are stocked up, and someone walks up and says the tornado turned to the East.

The storm turned, and our nest egg is sitting in the bank, perking up its head and saying, "Cheap?"

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante