Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Grad School is a go. Money is not.
2007-04-25 - 11:24 p.m.

Feeling: spoiled
Listening to: electrical buzz
Reading/Watching: Buffy season 2. I'm feeling retro.

So basically, I can go back to school all I want, it's just going to be a big fat drain on whoever is unlucky enough to support me financially.

It's looking like I'd need to go full-time. And school full-time is a 50-hour-a-week job. No time for other jobs that actually give you money.

So I'm feeling alternately poor, and greedy for wanting my husband to toil away at his job and support my lazy ass for the next three years.

I could get my certification first, so I could teach full-time while getting my degree, but the certification classes and unpaid semester of student teaching are a whole other brand of lazy and bumness and honey-can-I-have-some-diamonds-with-my-diploma.

I never wanted to be That Girl.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante