Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

The Fun of Inspiring Pancake Splatters
2007-08-01 - 5:46 p.m.

Feeling: better
Listening to: Poe - Junkie
Reading/Watching: a play Bork gave me to read

I think one of the kitchen guys at my restaurant may have a teeny crush on me.

I had gone through the kitchen to get a bucket of ice earlier, and he wanted to get it for me, going so far as to pout when I insisted I had it covered and walked past him.

This time, I decided to play along and went back there dangling the ice bucket, saying, "Georgie*, darling, can you do something for me?"

The boy dropped a griddle. Not just the pancake he was flipping, he toppled the entire griddle. It was more than a little hilarious.

Of course, he could just be one of those cutie-boys who's very shy and chivalrous and a bit thrown off by female attention (because he strikes me as the type). But overall, today was fun: much more than yesterday, thank God.

And the new owner is a pastry chef who just graduated from culinary school and really loves the concept of the cafe, and wants to keep the current staff. She seems nice, and she asked us questions and welcomed suggestions. Thank God.

*=We shall call him George. Obviously that is a reference to Grey's Anatomy, and not his real name.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante