Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Girl Power
2006-05-12 - 12:33 a.m.

Feeling: relaxed
Listening to: Blue October - Hate Me
Reading/Watching: Friends

Ladies, no matter what stage of life you are in, never forget how very good it can be to just sit and talk with a close girl friend.

I have my girls from all different places, different ages, different stages of life. Terminally Single, on the Dating Cycle From Hell, in a relationship, in a happy relationship, engaged, and married.

Surround yourself with a close-knit group of girls, from various backgrounds, and I guarantee, there will never be a problem that someone can't relate to. And no matter how close and wonderful your significant other may be, remember how good it feels to have the perspective of someone who has been there, no matter where "there" might happen to be.

Hours sitting in the front seat of a car, no air conditioning, just talking. And I feel so refreshed. A week alone with my husband was fantastic, but I missed my girls. I pray that I never lose touch with them completely.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante