Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Sudden Notoriety, and Sudden Surnames
2006-05-08 - 8:38 p.m.

Feeling: official
Listening to: Sarah McLachlan - Stupid
Reading/Watching: six hours of missed television

Um, hi GeekIssues.org. Where the hell did you come from?

I suppose someone plugged me in to an RSS feed, but this little website landed me 65 hits yesterday. For this entry. To all this I say "um."

In other news, I so should have practiced writing my married name. I've been all over town signing up for my new identity, and every time, the signature comes out wonky and awkward as ass.

That's fine, of course, for things like forms and paperwork that hide in drawers, but when it goes on a driver's license and military ID, having wonky-ass handwriting laminated for all eternity is not so cute. Seriously, it looks like somewhere between writing my first and last name I snorted about a cubic foot of cocaine.

So tonight, while catching up on the six television shows I never miss (but did last week), I will practice my signature. Sigh. I'm going to miss my slant-rhyming, ringy-final-consonance name. It was a pretty nice one.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante