Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Grrr, arrrgh, mrph, etc.
2003-12-20 - 4:33 p.m.

Feeling: aggravated
Listening to: You're Pretty - Something Real
Reading/Watching: Bath Tangle, by Georgette Heyer

Okay, this is getting ridiculous.

I kept expecting that being out of school would equal plenty of time to hang out with the people I had to ignore all during play run, dead week, and finals, so I ecstatically announced to the boys that I could now play D&D anytime they wanted to, so just call whenever they're ready.

And after being blown off for the past week, I'm getting irritated. It's not even the entire group that's doing it: most of them are ready and rarin' to go, it's the DM that keeps disappearing on us and grrrr I was really looking forward to RPing this week (wow, that is a sentence that I honestly never thought I'd hear myself say).

I've been waiting for an opportunity to give Kiki her present and the card Miller gave me to pass on to her, but again no. Several times we've made plans, and one of us has had to cancel.

Yesterday was also supposed to be the day Bri and I went for last-ditch Christmas shopping, so she pledged to call when she finished work at noon, and guess what? No call. Ever. And no answer to mine.

To compound the frustration, Lynne has been wanting to hang out for the longest time, and today was designated as The Day when we were both free, after she got off work at 2. It is nearly four, and she still hasn't left, saying she'll get going around 5. Since she needs to make two stops on the way and it usually takes her an hour to get here, that puts her at my doorstep around 6:30. And I have to sing at 8 tomorrow morning, so obviously she can't stay very late. So much for Buffy marathon.

All this came to a head when I was trying to check voice mail on my phone and, as often happens, I entered my code and it didn't register properly. So the polite little computer woman said "I'm sorry, that is not the correct passcode," and I screamed back "OH, YOU KNOW IT IS, BITCH!"

I need help.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante