Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

LotR: RotK... (if you don't know what that means, you're on the wrong planet)
2003-12-18 - 10:50 p.m.

Feeling: geeky
Listening to: Badly Drawn Boy - File Me Away
Reading/Watching: Frequency, and I love.

There are many reasons I love seeing movies with the air force boys.

1) I never feel like a geek. Someone is always around to one-up me with in-depth knowledge of whatever alternate universe is up for discussion.

2) Lindsy understands the laws about not talking, even during previews.

3) No arm-rest hogging. They respect a woman's right to stretch out.

4) When I do girlie gasping and huddling to get away from big-scary-hairy-screen-monster, they don't mind if I squeak or cringe or accidentally grab their arm. (although Satan tends to mock afterward, so it was fortunate he was not there)

5) At the end of the night, there are always hugs goodbye. And those are fun.

There are also many reasons I love seeing movies with a big crowd, namely that we all applauded and cheered at the same moments without anyone feeling dorky or overenthusiastic, because this movie deserved cheering.

Of course, 95% of my blast-having yesterday was due to watching Return of the King. It was so good, its description lies beyond reach of superlatives. Just... yay-ness.

I'm thisclose to jumping on a hobbit fandom bandwagon. I want a Pippin to sing to me.

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante