Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Mrph
2003-09-19 - 11:59 p.m.

Feeling: Grouchy
Listening to: Puddle of Mud - Drift and Die
Reading/Watching: Dragons of a Vanished Moon

Remind me never to agree to pick up someone's boyfriend at the airport ever again.

That way, I won't be walking briskly ahead of them, trying not to listen to the blissfully reunited couple coo and giggle at each other, until they complain about me leaving them behind, and I have to bite back the thought that I wish I could.

I mean, I know they're happy. I know they've missed each other. I know if they keep doing what they're doing in my back seat I'm going to hit a road bump and their heads are going to become permanently fused together. Not that they would mind.

So I drove them to a restaurant because the boyfriend was starving, and silently drank lemonade while they continued to do all the disgusting things that publicly demonstrative couples do, all the time wishing I had some sort of impaling instrument at my disposal.

I wound up biting the inside of my cheek to keep from saying something cruel and uncharacteristic of me, so now I have a lovely swollen spot that I can no longer avoid biting, as well as one of those inflamed taste buds on the tip of my tongue, so that every time it brushes past my lower teeth, it makes a zingg of pain to remind me, Don't do that.

'Cept I can't not do that. By the time I dropped off Lydia and her clingy rhesus monkey of a boyfriend at the dorms, I was firmly in the middle of a very fine grump.

Nothing to be done, but go home thinking evil thoughts, and just go to bed to end the day quicker.

Our word of the day is: Mrph.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante