Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Scary Movie- scarily flat
2000-07-08 - 21:24:19

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

Don't see Scary Movie. Don't. No. Badbad.

If I can save people from wasting their money on this thing until they can satisfy their curiosity in movie rentals, I'll be happy. I wasted my time and my money, and it was a bargain matinee as it was. It was way grosser than There's Something About Mary or Road Trip, and I didn't laugh near as hard. When I did laugh, it was usually over stuff they'd already shown in the previews. And all too often there were I-probably-should-be-laughing-now moments where I forced a titter through a grimace.

So yeah, don't see it. You know how it's going to end, and the most it'll get from you is an occasional one-huff laugh.

In other news, I went back reading some old journals of mine (paper ones) and re-lived some of my more miserable moments. But when I chose not to let something get me down, it did far less damage. If I didn't want to be upset, I wasn't.

So I'm not going to be upset. I don't want to be, nothing really has changed except I've confirmed something I suspected for quite a while, and now there's no hope for a better ending.

Was tearful suspense any better than this? No.

So no more unhappiness. :) No more weepy stuff. The him-shaped-hole will go into hiding while I pretend it's not there. Maybe that way it'll find some other reason to ache and I can write again. I haven't touched a word of DCMI since the break-up, and I need to if I want to fulfill my promise to finish editing it before classes start. And now that Mom's finished reading it she's pointing out racial imbalances and the lack of dealing with that conflict (I'm a hopeless sheltered white girl) and though I don't want the book to become overspiced Thai food, I can't leave it like bare rice paper.

Okay. Happy Friday. Talked to him, peace has been formally declared (wasn't sure if it wasn't going to be a case of irreconcilable differences) and we're on the wobbling road to friendship.

Happy Friday, indeed.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante