Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Mission Statement
2002-09-14 - 2:03 p.m.

Feeling: Awake
Listening to: John Mayer, "Man on the Side"
Reading/Watching: nothing. amazing, n'est-ce pas?

If you know me personally, and you've stumbled upon this, could you please never ever let me know you read this?

Because I might talk about you. Yes, I might. But I don't want to know you might read it, because then I wouldn't do it, and it would instantly thwart the purpose of having a diary.

If you don't want to know the truth, don't read. I'm sorry. Honesty is always the best policy. If I'd ever stumbled onto a diary written by Charlie Brown where he said "Katie called me today, God that girl is annoying" I would have known to leave him alone from then on.

And thus avoided much ugliness.

I don't mind people knowing my secrets so much, because honestly, I haven't many. I don't care whether people know. I think sharing secrets is the way to build a friendship.

But tomorrow, I do not want you to greet me on the quad with, "Hey, Katie, how's that foot fungus doing? Read about it yesterday- such a shame."

If you don't know me, however, you are perfectly free to say what you will. :) Matter of fact, sign the guestbook and leave comments and e-mail me and all manner of things.

Because everything I put in here is information that I subconciously want everyone to know. I don't hold my own secrets inside; I need to expunge them. (Other people's, however, are perfectly safe, so don't worry.) That doesn't mean I really want to discuss them in the harsh light of day.

Happy reading. But afterward, no happy discussion.

Comments? 3 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante