Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Interstitial Euphoria
2008-06-20 - 6:13 p.m.

Feeling: life is a cookie.
Listening to: Alanis Morissette - Uninvited
Reading/Watching: New Moon, from the Twilight series. It's actually pretty good.

These days, I just walk around singing everything, everywhere, all the time.

It's nice to have my voice back.

Although I'm not quite up to Juliet's Waltz Song yet. Gounod still kicks my ass. But I can start strong on the Mozart Alleluia again! Yippee!

I feel accomplished. And after helping Cezanne with studying for her TExES, we just sat around listening to music from high school (technically college, for her), and I was singing harmonies and matching Sarah McLachlan note-for-note on Fear and feeling like I could go on forever.

Part of this is the natural high from having my voice back (after such a hellish fight to let it heal), part of it is the natural progression of having more free time (and energy) to spend with my husband, and part of it is getting signed on to sing high holy days for the synagogue again. The cantor pleaded, I tell you. So I have a nifty little gig to look forward to in the fall.

I feel so... capable. Competent. Like I'm going in all the right directions right now.

...I'm going to bookmark this entry, so that I can come back to it in October, when I'm prepping my middle-schoolers for region auditions, slogging through the homework for my grad class, and singing through 11 hours of Yom Kippur. I'm sure I'll be wishing I could go back in time and kick my own ass.

Yay for precognitive schadenfreude. And big words.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante