Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

ADD
2008-06-24 - 9:30 p.m.

Feeling: lazy
Listening to: Tori Amos - Flying Dutchman
Reading/Watching: ... letting the cables sleep ...

Flexible deadlines are so nice, and so dangerous.

Because I already fell asleep twice trying to read this book I'm supposed to review for my class, and the official due date for the completed review is tomorrow, but our professor has said he will accept it as late as next Wednesday, the day before our final exam.

Very, very dangerous.

But mon coeur just showed up with a mocha frappuccino with an extra shot of espresso (splurgchokestrongcough), so I can get this done tonight.*

I'll work until 1, just so I can say that I gave it my best effort, and if I'm finished by then, yay. If I get distracted by fluffy puppy-girls named Allegra who are very determinedly trying to win my attention (she's currently curled up next to me with her head on my thigh, watching me type and occasionally nosing my hand off the mouse), so be it.

* = How on earth did I ever function without this man?

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante