Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Hard at Work
2008-09-10 - 2:18 p.m.

Feeling: silly
Listening to: Aaaare you achin'... foooor some bacon?
Reading/Watching: The Lion King

Yes, it is sixth period, and I am writing a blog.

The copiers jammed while I ran off the materials for today, so I was left to improvise once more. I decided to continue with what we did yesterday while I was sick: watch a movie.

Of course, I had the kids writing a "music journal" while they watched, discussing the purpose for musical interludes in the movie, so it's like teaching.

But in truth, most kids finished the assignment yesterday (they needed at least 5 examples), so today we're watching The Lion King, singing songs together and laughing when Timon and Pumbaa sing the Hula song to distract the hyenas.

I love these kids; they're hilarious. And today, I love my job, copier shortcomings and all.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante