Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Venting
2008-01-24 - 12:49 a.m.

Feeling: am I allowed to feel anything right now? I didn't know.
Listening to: a bad version of Defying Gravity
Reading/Watching: Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell

I hate my throat and I hate my acid reflux and I hate my stress and I hate my recurring, everchanging allergies and I hate my constant going going going in pursuit of keeping this job that I don't have a choice but to want because otherwise there's nowhere to go but down, and I hate the creeping worry that if I'd passed on this and kept waitressing I might be less worn to the bone right about now.

And I am a singer, people. Singing is how I relieve my tension and vent my frustration and comfort myself. It's my audio-yoda. I WANT MY FUCKING VOICE BACK, GODDAMMIT.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante