Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

14 hour days, tra la la
2008-01-16 - 10:28 p.m.

Feeling: poopeded
Listening to: reruns of Frasier
Reading/Watching: --

After a full workday, a four-hour staff development session, and driving across town to get home, I managed to lock my keys in my car just outside the apartment building.

Finally walked in the door when the locksmith let me in at 8:45.

Heated up a hot dog for dinner, and set it on the table while I ran to pour a glass of water. When I came back, the hot dog was gone, and Allegra was hiding under the futon, looking guilty (and also trying to give me cute-eyes, the manipulative bitch).

Now she's whimpering in the pet carrier while I finally stretch out in my slippers, eating a well-deserved peanut butter and jelly sandwich.

I know I've had longer days, but it doesn't feel like it right now.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante