Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Perks of knowing The Other Woman
2006-05-31 - 12:47 a.m.

Feeling: cheerful
Listening to: Dave Matthews Band - #41
Reading/Watching: nothing. la.

I need to give the latest addition to My Boys a nickname, because he is going to come up in conversation (he has already been referenced once, in a private entry, but those who know understand and those who don't shouldn't).

I mean, hell, we bonded pretty fast during Whorehouse, and now we still talk and hang out regularly. He requested Eric Clapton's Wonderful Tonight at my wedding so that he could dance with me. It was so sweet, now I think of him every time I hear it.

And now that he's stepped forward and been awesome enough to offer me an old car stereo (he had one, you know, lying around) for a belated-birthday present, he needs a name. He graciously consented to being called The Other Woman, which I decided has too many letters, and I'm lazy and don't want to type all that crap.

So from now on, I'll just call him Bork. I'm sure he won't object.

Tonight I met Bork at Starbucks for conversation (and not coffee), and we sat, aggravating the baristas with our stubborn lack-of-ordering-something, talking for over an hour. It was a long time coming; I missed him like mad, not having seen him since the wedding.

And he gave me a (used) car stereo. Which is just so... like him. I am once again incapable of finding a suitable method of thanks. All these thank-yous are going to stack, until someday when I will Owe Him Big. (But before you think about methods of payment, forget it, Bork; you're not getting my firstborn.)

But still. Yay! Stereo. Now I just have to find a replacement plastic console thingy, and I can set myself up to get robbed again. Whee.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante