Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Boo
2005-10-31 - 10:11 p.m.

Feeling: ghostly
Listening to: Doode. My *recital* tracks are in this mix? Weird. Anyway, it's Dvorak's "Song to the Moon."
Reading/Watching: Grey's Anatomy

I have decided to become a ghost. Boo. I wisp away, and no longer exist. That would explain the absolute lack of journaling lately.

In some ways, I am wisping away: very very slowly. That's mostly because I drag myself to the gym to kick my own ass three times a week, and my ass has decided to take issue with this shabby treatment and is packing its saddlebags and leaving.

We never had a great relationship to begin with. I'm not exactly weeping.

The Halloween party on Friday was fun, even though I couldn't exactly call it a wild crush of people. Mostly it was me, Nimsay, mon coeur, Satan, Krynn, and Lynne, sitting around in costumes chatting and watching movies, eating chips and candy, drinking sodas (occasionally mixed with alcohol), and then watching Saw which made me realize that there *is* such a thing as a well-written, well-directed, well-acted movie that completely repulses me and doesn't have a single enjoyable element in it. There wasn't a stretch of time more than fifteen seconds long where I was actually happy to be watching this thing. Seriously.

A girl I knew from choir came by the party with her twin sister, because she sent me an e-mail the week before and I replied with a casual invite. She came (which was a surprise to me), they sat down for fifteen minutes, and then left again (which was not so surprising). I was slightly miffed. Okay, more than slightly, but that was compounded by the other two close friends who skipped the party entirely without calling me to say why.

This girl (who is not a close friend of mine, and sometimes doesn't even qualify as a non-close friend of mine) has been broadly hinting for months now that she wants to be invited to my wedding, and now I'm tempted to come back with, "Why? so you can come for fifteen minutes, eat my food, and leave?"

I am all snarky and stuff. Mrph. Plus there's a private entry, but you know the drill. There's lots of heavy feminine information in there, just to warn you away.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante