Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Disaster Averted
2008-03-02 - 9:31 p.m.

Feeling: nervous
Listening to: KT Tunstall - Black Horse and Cherry Tree
Reading/Watching: Spiderwick Chronicles and Penelope

Yesterday, I took mon coeur to see The Spiderwick Chronicles on an IMAX screen. It was his first IMAX film, and I was excited to see the childlike wonder on his face when he finally got to watch a movie on that bigass screen.

The first words out of his mouth? "I want to play Halo on this thing."

::head-meets-wall::

Then, today I went to see Penelope with Krynn. Ever since watching Atonement, I've had a longing to be pinned against a library wall by James McAvoy (and I'm sure I'm not alone in this inclination).

He was all cute and non-accented and scraggly with those big, I'm-a-bad-boy-please-fix-me eyes, and I was all set to fall in love again, and then he started playing the piano, and I almost squeed out loud.

Krynn leaned over and whispered to me, "But it's not his hands playing... his nails were all long and kinda broken in the last shot, and now they're short and clean."

I was disappointed, but whispered back, "Thank you. You just saved me from a very messy divorce."

P.S.- I have a professional observation tomorrow. Wish me luck.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante