Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Did anyone ever think that maybe the cloud's silver lining is just mildew?
2004-04-08 - 4:24 p.m.

Feeling: disappointed
Listening to: Tori Amos - Putting the Damage On
Reading/Watching: nothing

I keep getting these reminders that my Gold membership is running out this month. I need to renew it.

But then I find out that, since neither of my singing jobs subtracted income tax or social security, I owe our lovely government a hugely hefty chunk of money.

And I'm so glad I have savings, since otherwise I'd be panicking, but I'm guessing this now means that Europe will officially never happen.

I've been saving since I was sixteen. Five years. I finally get to the point where my goal is within reach, where I might be able to go next May (if I get a good job this summer), and away whooshes half my savings.

Right now it's kinda making me want to cry. So I'll just focus on the four-day Easter weekend coming up.

Sleeping, and time off, and on Sunday: chocolate. Think happy thoughts.

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante