Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Crazy Purple Mooses (Meese? Bah.)
2000-11-03 - 00:21:20

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

"If I could live in purple
and paint the shades crazy
They'd match me."

That was a stanza of my poem "Ugly Cubed" before I edited it out. I just like purple. :)

This will be a senseless entry, so be prepared for a deep case of the weirds. My dork sis Prudence is freaked about her driving test tomorrow. I mentioned all the morons that somehow passed their tests and are on the highways of America (frowning, too... see previous entry back in August, entitled "Frowny Faced Drivers"), citing the age-old encouragement, "if they can do it, you can definitely do it. Because you, unlike them, are not a moron."

"Well I feel like a moron."

"Well I feel like a crazy purple moose, but that doesn't make me one."

Why crazy? Because I had an oddly lighthearted day, complete with a heavy rainstorm so I could go wading down to dinner through ankle-deep puddles feeling like a duckie with an umbrella. Someone called my name as I was walking, and when I turned I saw a shadowy guy figure duck down into the basement level theater. After dinner I walked to the music building, messed around on the piano for a while, picking out basic chords and runs from my favorite Tori Amos songs to the point where I could sing with basic (if repetitive) accompaniment, then squished outside and waded around in my duckieness a bit more, wondering who the mysterious theater-name-calling boy was, and thinking I knew. Even got back to my room and broke my oath about not calling Charlie Brown merely to ask him if it was him, and when he teasingly said, "no, that wasn't me outside the theater at 7:30 this evening..." I said okay and just hung up on him. :) eeee. Now that's fun.

Why purple? (I bet you'd completely lost my train of thought, right? Good.) Because I surround myself with purple. It's a fun color. Purple lava lamp, purpley-blue sheets on my bed, purple desk organizer, purple umbrella, and right now, purple silk pajamas. :) I'm also a yellow person, and blue is equally lovely, but purple will always be my color of choice.

And why moose? Because 5'9" is just too darn tall for a girl. Today my roommate needed something off the storage shelf above our closets, and couldn't reach, and I got it for her, and felt like a large animal of some sort. With antler thingys for extra imaginative fun. :)

Somehow that got us talking about purple mooses. I'm going to start a band called Crazy Purple Moose someday. Either that or write a book entitled Crazy Purple Moose People.

Doesn't that sound like a Harry Potter book? "Harry Potter and the Crazy Purple Moose People."

Hmm. Mrs. Rowling?

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante