Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Because you were so very curious
2007-03-30 - 12:28 a.m.

Feeling: flippant and somehow still insecure
Listening to: Ursula 10000 - Kaboom!
Reading/Watching: Little Earthquakes, by Jennifer Weiner (who I still love to pieces)

Miller is back in town, and I am so happy to see him.

I'm even getting used to the fact that he now prefers Krynn's company so much more than mine (not that he dislikes me, per se... he just really likes her). It used to bug me that he spoke to me less and less, made me feel left out. Now I'm kind of used to getting my news about him through her. It's just a thing that happens sometimes, I guess.

(A tiny spoiled part of me still wants him to like me best. Hell, I want everyone to like me best, even though I know that if that happened I'd be exhausted by how needy and clingy all my friends were, because there's not enough time to be everyone's favorite person. It's the nature of my particular, pathetic beast.)

I also want you, my journal readers, to like me best. Which is why I alternately write like a fiend about mounds of pointless crap, or avoid writing for over a week. I can't decide what you want from me. Do you want frequent entries? Do you want fewer, longer entries? Do you tend to skim through longer entries, thus rendering them largely pointless? Do you get annoyed when I'm happy all the time? Do you get annoyed when I'm sad all the time? Do you get annoyed when I'm ridiculously hung up on what you're feeling, as opposed to what I'm feeling?

But anyway. The reason I was making an entry was because I thought these quiz results were intriguing, so yeah.

Your Values Profile

Loyalty:

You value loyalty highly.
You're completely devoted to your friends and family.
Even if they totally screw up, you're still there for them.
Just make sure they're equally loyal to you!

Honesty:

You value honesty a fair amount.
You're honest when you can be, but you aren't a stickler for it.
If a little white lie will make a situation more comfortable, you'll go for it.
In the end, you mostly care about "situational integrity."

Generosity:

You value generosity highly.
So much so that you often put your own needs last.
There's nothing wrong with having a caring heart...
But you may want to rethink your "open wallet" policy.

Humility:

You value humility a fair amount.
You tend to be an easy going, humble person.
But occasionally your ego takes over.
You have a slight competitive streak - and the need to be the best.

Tolerance:

You value tolerance highly.
Not only do you enjoy the company of those very different from you...
You do all that you can to seek it out interesting and unique friends.
You think there are many truths in life, and you're open to many of them.

Your Celebrity Boob Twin:

Carmen Electra

The boob twin one is particularly important to document. Mine are apparently the same size as Carmen Electra's. (too bad my butt is the same size as Ecuador.)

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante