Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

One of those days in which you get enough stories to last a week.
2007-03-31 - 1:12 a.m.

Feeling: amused
Listening to: Evanescence - Good Enough
Reading/Watching: Little Earthquakes, by Jennifer Weiner

I hardly know where to start.

Today, I:

-Watched reruns on TV while still in bed.

-Went to be with Nimsay when she said her uncle had been murdered (yes, you read that correctly). I'm sorry I had to leave after only an hour, though, Yazzy.

-Went to work and had the weirdest. day. ever. in which:

-Lightning struck outside, practically on our building, which instantly convinced customers that they needed to leave rightthatverysecond or We Were All Going To Die.

-Tonight was Bring Your Subsyllabic Toddler To Work Day, except it was MY work, not theirs. I had fun, handing books to squidgets who would run full-tilt back to mommy, carrying a book which of course made them fall over, but since the book is a glorified pillow (ah, cloth baby books), they didn't hurt themselves and got right back up again.

-Two old men were playing chess on a vinyl checkered mat on the floor of the computer section. Lying on their bellies.

-A little boy was so ecstatic over being allowed to get his Thomas the Tank Engine book that he showed me his new blue flip-flops, and asked to be my boyfriend.

-One of the letters in our store sign overheated or overcharged or something, but it started smoking and popped a bulb and had a little flare going, and the fire department was called and it was all manner of overdramatic.

-Two Paris-Hilton-wannabes (plus about sixty pounds each) walked in carrying tiny rabbits in little purses smaller than my shoe. They were surprised when the manager told them they would have to put the pellet-dropping-darlings outside, or leave.

-A man in his mid-seventies told me he enjoyed watching me walk away when I started off to show him where his book on bodybuilding was. Euuuww.

-When I shook him off, he latched onto another unfortunate employee and embarrassed the living daylights out of her, until all she could do was laugh nervously and stare at the computer keyboard.

After all this excitement, thank God the emo kids only hung around for about an hour. I guess the lightning scared them off. Either that, or the big fat aura of weird did it.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante