Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Bad Habits
2004-02-03 - 9:50 p.m.

Feeling: ragged
Listening to: Josh Groban - Per Te
Reading/Watching: The Shape of Things, a truly disturbing movie because originally, Rachel Weisz reminded me of ME.

Last night, homework lasted until 2:30 a.m. Then lying in bed, staring at the insides of my eyelids and being too anxious to sleep lasted until 6:30.

Yesterday there was a chorus of bad news from those I love, from heart attacks to illnesses to lost jobs, and I spent the wee hours worrying about their worries, upset because I couldn't do anything about any of it. It's one of my worst habits, combing through problems that aren't even mine, and are doubly maddening because it's something outside my orbit that I can't fix.

I really need to not do that. Rising at 7:30 was bad. My brain was so muddled, I don't think I knew what I was getting up for, only that it had to be done or there would be dire consequences. I lasted through my first class, nauseous and dizzy, stumbled on to the second, and then decided to call it quits.

Got home at noon, made soup, and collapsed. I have quite possibly the worst sleeping habits ever.

That said, I am going to bed. I've got to break this insomnia, before it gets out of hand like last year. Is there a bitter medicine for this, like for biting fingernails?

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante