Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Re-connecting
2009-04-05 - 10:59 a.m.

Feeling: drained
Listening to: world music undulating from the speakers
Reading/Watching: --

I am in the new house completely, now. Every scrap of my belongings is now safe, except for the few sentimental-value items that the husband took without asking and keeps "forgetting" to return.

But after five days of packing, lifting, hauling, and then unpacking to repeat the process, my entire body is powering down. I am out of battery.

Plus, dust allergies + moving? Fun.

But I am free. I keep thinking that, and it makes me want to jump around and cheer, as tired as I am. He can't get to me unless I want him to. I am free.

Lynne is in town to help me unpack, and we have stopped to get breakfast in a place with wi-fi, so that I can get online. It's easier to feel abandoned when I can't get in touch with anyone, and I think things will vastly improve once I have internet working in the new place. All the friends that were mysteriously busy when it was time to pack and move are now re-appearing, ready and willing to help me unpack. Perhaps it really was coincidence. I'd like to think so.

I love the house. I should post pictures soon.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante