Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Trapped
2009-04-06 - 8:18 p.m.

Feeling: asphyxiated
Listening to: --
Reading/Watching: --

It's days like this I wonder how people do this.

How do people get divorced and not just shrivel up and die? How do you walk down the street without broadcasting to the world that your heart is being ripped out through your wallet?

How do you go to work, pay bills, smile and greet people at lunch time, wake up, get out of bed, breathe?

How am I supposed to breathe, when he is doing everything he can to punish me, while claiming he still loves me and wants to be with me?

If you love me, fucking let me go. I need this to be happy. I need to be free. I have said so. You refuse to let me be happy if it's without you. What does this say about you?

Mostly that you're a selfish prick. A selfish prick who will steal my belongings, bury me in legal fees and make me shake with rage, but still insist that you love me and we can stay together.

How is this love? How is this love?!

Meanwhile I am standing here, trapped and hogtied and hobbled, and I have to just keep walking. Keep breathing. Keep going to work and brushing my hair and eating lunches. All I want to do is get in my car and drive so far the engine falls out the bottom, and then get out and start running.

Let me go. For the love of God. You have no self-respect, you have no pride, you have no dignity, and you have no common sense. The longer you cling so desperately to a woman who is doing everything she can to escape you, the more you prove this to the world.

Just let me go. Let me breathe again. Please. I am begging. I have been for weeks now.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante