Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

I am not dead.
2002-07-30 - 11:14 a.m.

Feeling: Frrrrrazzled!
Listening to: Jewel- Do You
Reading/Watching: Bri. She laughs at days like this and sighs, "Only you, Katie."

Alive and well.

Too busy to go online Thursday, internet boinked up all weekend, nothing to update Monday.

Tomorrow is my last day. Friday was FULL of the stories that only happen to me. Ask around- do you know anyone else who not only personifies Murphy's Law, but extends it and creates a new, more deadly version?

Murphy's Law states that what can go wrong, will. Katie's Law states that every possible way for things to go wrong will be explored in depth before moving on to the correct one. Case in point: I don't just get lost. I take every possible wrong turn before I find the right one.

And Friday was kinda like that.

After budgeting my extra-long lunch break to include a haircut, I find I don't need to take a long break at all, because the girl who needed my desk at 2 p.m. every day was fired.

My boss came to me three days before my contract was up (which is tomorrow) and offered me another two weeks' employment in another department. This is after I'd planned to travel all over the state and have a fleeting glimpse of a summer vacation. If he'd asked me a week ago...

Tried to go get my hair cut. Got lost. Tried to correct. Lost again. Tried to correct. Back to where I started before I got lost. Is now halfway through the time allotted for my lunch break, and I've missed my appointment. Turn around, go home. Still hungry, hair still shaggy, gas tank much emptier. Stylist not free again for two weeks.

I think the air in my little Nissan was nearly blue with all the cusswords.

Got home, went to the store. Bought a bottle of Pepsi Blue to try it, left it in the cart... after I paid for it.

Bri had a big fight with Older Goober Boyfriend. Does Katie take advantage of this and convince Bri to dump him and move on? No, Katie must be a best friend, give the Love Conquers All speech. Bri and Boy made up. Katie cursing herself for missing her chance.

Bad bad weekend. But hey, I got to name a new Law after myself. Nothing makes you famous quicker than disaster.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante