Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Geek Accomplishments
2005-02-06 - 10:09 a.m.

Feeling: content
Listening to: The song from this is SO stuck in my head: http://db.playego.com.br/orafiles/01122005120941567g.swf
Reading/Watching: see above. go watch. and giggle.

A very long day yesterday, in which I woke unwillingly (but irrevocably) at seven a.m., and had breakfast, worked on my transcription, then went to see Hotel Rwanda with Nimsay.

It still haunts me. Seriously, someone would mention any casual subject and suddenly I'd flash to a scene from the movie. It is unfortunate that Don Cheadle will most likely not win the Oscar, because he deserves one.

And then (because the day desperately needed an upswing) we played D&D. Yesterday, for the first time in my entire RP career, I achieved sixth level. (This should tell you something about how often I play, as well as how often we actually stick to a game.) This means nothing to the majority of you (as well it shouldn't), but for me it is special, because it means that I am finally getting the hang of this game and managing not to be the character that everyone else has to babysit.

I'm still the token female, though. It has occasional drawbacks. And Satan's characters always hit on me, or make rude innuendo, and mon coeur's characters always protect me and treat me with respect. Ray's characters befriend me (or completely hate me, depending on what we're doing) and we have numerous Loony moments of doing something completely insensible because it's in character. We've actually had big drawn-out quarrels in character before, then immediately burst out laughing. It's like improvising a very weird play.

Looking at the contrast between Satan and mon coeur makes me wonder why it took me so long to understand, though. One is a walking hormone, the other practically lays his coat down over puddles.

Today is SuperBowl Sunday, an event I tend to avoid, but I would be interested to find out who will be watching today, whether they really care about either of the teams, and if not, why are they watching? (This has always stumped me.)

My favorite thing about today is that the movie theaters will most likely be deserted. Yayness.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante