Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

It Don't Mean a Thing if it Ain't Got That Swing
2002-04-25 - 12:25 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

Why do I keep downloading songs? I'm going to have to return this computer in a matter of weeks.

Maybe it's the feeling in my veins when I hear Sarah Vaughan sing "What Lola Wants." Maybe it's how I feel like I've been startled out of sleep, hearing Ella Fitzgerald do "Blue Skies." (I've seen a friend propose to her CD case after hearing her skat.) Don't get me started on Etta James and "At Last."

You know how sometimes you'll be about to doze off in class, and suddenly someone drops a book and your head jerks up and your heart is racing in that thin, thready, frantic way, and you feel a little lightheaded? I'm starting to love that feeling. For a second things are very very clear. And you feel every fiber of your body, how your entire cardiovascular system is fighting to switch over from sleep-mode to awake-so-need-more-oxygen mode.

Sorry, got too think-y there.

Who am I going to have to beat up to get a page turner for my recital? Sigh.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante