Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Friday
2002-04-27 - 12:20 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

I had a see-saw day. There were flashes of brilliant loveliness, and then times when I wanted to murder some bunny rabbits.

I'm reading Tiger's loaned book, finally: Sunrunner's Fire, which is really good, but always has the power to frustrate me because the author is so good at making the enemy look like it's going to win, and I'm ten years old again watching X-Men cartoons and yelling at the screen, "Nooo! He can't lose! He's the good guy!"

I didn't even attempt to write my paper on Aaron Copland last night, even though it was due for my 9:20 today. But the teacher only counts off ten points for lateness, and it can be a day or a month late and he doesn't care. I'm thinkin' I'll turn it in next Friday, when I've had all Dead Week to work on it. It'll be much easier with the recital behind me.

Several of my teachers can't make it to the recital, and are apologizing up and down because they have gigs out of town and such, but each have taken several opportunities to request a copy of the recording or the video I'll be making. Sweet of them. It's best b/c the chair of the music dept. is saying "I really want to hear it, it looks like it's going to be fantastic." He's usually not one to lay the superlatives on thick. Eeee for me.

I had a good piano lesson today (even though I neglected practicing for over a week), because I sat down for two hours yesterday and today and said, "Okay, you little jury boogers. I am going to work you suckers out. Czerny can kiss my bootay." And once you have it in one key, you pretty much have it in every key. Big Impressive Prof said I have good sightreading skills, but very bad technique, which just means I don't do it often enough. No duh.

I went straight to work at the jazz festival on campus (meaning I was out of my room from about 9 this morning until 11 p.m.) and it was fun, got to hear some great music and talk to friends.

But one friend (Drew) was being all weird again, which has been bugging me off and on for a long while, so I wrote a very angry letter to him in my LJ (full of impulse statements and things I don't realy mean) and decided to cool off and talk to him in the morning. Except the hapless boy had the misfortune to IM.

I went off on him. And it was partially good and partially bad, because I got things in the open and vented my feelings, but at the same time, inevitable guilt followed, because he didn't deserve all of that.

Well, maybe some of it.

And now, instead of going for some cheap Mexican food and boy-hating conversation with Jae, I am going to bed. I'm just not in the mood for Friday night society.

My recital is in two days. God. I printed out my programs, and the only color they had in that size of paper was bright Malibu-Barbie pink. Oh my. I look like a bubblegum girl.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante