Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Wee Hours
2003-10-08 - 12:46 a.m.

Feeling: wired
Listening to: Evanescence - Anywhere
Reading/Watching: Many, many things.

I figure, now that I have all this free time, what should I do with it?

That's right kids, an all-nighter in which Katie catches up on her history homework, whee! And I'm doing it up proper, with hot tea and possibly a run to Jack in the Box at 1 a.m. for an Oreo milkshake. Plus I squeezed in some back episodes of Gilmore Girls and might just cap off the night with a few chapters of Sword-Maker, since there really isn't enough homework to fully occupy the night.

I'll need to take a nap in work-study tomorrow, but I figure, I'm only going to be this young and energetic once, so I might as well use (up) my vim and vigor while I still have it.

Plus it's such a power trip, being the only person awake in the extended viscinity. It's like the world belongs to me.

Tonight, after the mandatory band concert, I dragged a tired (and slightly shy) Lynn out to Casa del Sol with *Kiki and Mini-Me. Lynn was hesitant at first, but soon realized that it doesn't get much better than those two, so soon the four of us were chatting and giggling like... well, a bunch of choir chicks out late for Mexican on a Tuesday. I even got to sit back and watch the conversation flow between the three of them without a single word from me. It was so much fun; I love introducing friends and having them hit it off. Plus I got to hog all the *good* chips and queso while they foolishly gabbled, haha. Left them with a pile of crispy corn tortilla splinters.

Got home, and the Nazi had called me. It was odd, hearing his voice after only talking to him in IM all this time. And before you go there: no. It's not like that. (Come on, people, this is me we're talking about. It's never like that.)

Now. Back to homework, which is ten times easier with an actual desk to sit at.

*Kiki = see, Carol? You officially have a nickname. :)

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante