Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Obligatory Moments
2005-03-07 - 10:17 p.m.

Feeling: cyclical
Listening to: La vie en rose
Reading/Watching: Bridget Jones's Diary, by Helen Fielding

Am I the only person who has difficulty remembering the difference between Julia Ormond and Juliette Binoche (other than the fact that one is British and the other is French and has won an Oscar)?

Today, according to the page count on my word file, I made progress on my thesis- seven pages of progress, to be exact. Yay.

I also spent the obligatory thirty minutes a day freaking out about money, jobs, and the future. Then mon coeur spent the obligatory twenty minutes calming me down and making me feel safe. And lastly, Satan spent the obligatory ten seconds making yuck-sounds when he saw us cuddling, and talking about how our spawn would curse the world.

So, all in all, it was a typical day. Not typical of spring break, perhaps, but I have a six a.m. flight to San Diego on Wednesday for that.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante