Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Grace
2006-03-22 - 9:29 p.m.

Feeling: crazysexycool
Listening to: Coldplay - The Hardest Part
Reading/Watching: Veronica Mars

This is why I am, as my mother used to say, "graceful as the bird they call the elephant."

Walking to get the mail with mon coeur, for some reason the simple act of walking was just too much for my coordination. I stepped out onto the cobbly pavement in dress shoes, and everything went wrong. One foot went left, one foot went right, the rest of me, confused, went straight down, and a knee trapped in the middle took all the abuse and cursed me soundly.

I love that this little display happened not only in front of my fianc�, but also the weird bummish guy using the payphone by the mailboxes. I really love that even though I managed not to make a sound, I started crying anyway, on my walk back to the apartment. At least there were no cameras rolling to capture my glorious moment of Katie-go-boom.

Got home, and somehow, my knee was torn up through my trousers, and is bleeding, but the trousers are fine. So that, combined with all the bruises (and mysterious rugburn) I somehow accumulated while moving into the new apartment, means that I now possess the knees of a six-year-old tomboy.

I am so sexy right now, let me tell you.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante