Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

An Overuse of Exclamation Points
2009-06-25 - 9:53 a.m.

Feeling: busy
Listening to: the Unpacking Mix on my iPod
Reading/Watching: Angel, season 5, whilst reading Angel season 6.

Today, I will be unpacking! the last!! of my boxes!!! So I can claim I actually live here!!!!

I was so happy, I made a new iPod mix, and let Andante eat the last of my banana nut pancakes. He'll probably have some fierce "emissions" later today, but the Booger has been fog-bombing my house for months now. It doesn't improve as he grows (and his lower intestines grow with him).

Now, on to the guest room, which has housed several of my "I'll get to it later" boxes. I've already compiled a junk box to toss, and a donation box for Goodwill (why didn't I do this while packing in March? because that would have made too much sense).

Now I have five boxes of books, and one box of desk/office stuff left. I hereby vow that it shall be taken care of today. I've done every conceivable errand that has been avoided and put off for the past two months, and this is the last one. My house is clean, my oil is changed, my tail light has been replaced, my classroom is tidied and checked off, my bills are paid, my checks are deposited, my papers are organized, my furniture is arranged, my laundry is clean and folded, my lawn is watered, my dog is clean and fed and happy (and totally loving this Summer Vacation concept: sleep in, snuggle, then play/wrestle for a half hour before I make breakfast and he runs laps outside).

The big question becomes, what happens next? It's two weeks until my court date- July 8th. I have kept my hands very full.

I may have to take up knitting again, or something.

But for now, books! on shelves!! instead of boxes!!! ::attack::

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante