Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Quiet Comforts
2004-01-18 - 12:07 a.m.

Feeling: sleepy
Listening to: windchimes on the porch
Reading/Watching: ...

I finally saw Lost in Translation.

Had to practically trick someone into seeing it with me, telling Bri and her friend that I'd heard it was a comedy, and while Bri and I laughed at all the wry moments, her friend fell asleep halfway through. I'll never understand someone who can fall asleep during a first-time movie, but oh well.

And of course I loved it, because it had all the things I love. Who knew Bill Murray could somehow seem so attractive and cuddly? His craggy smile never interested me during Ghostbusters or Groundhog Day.

Now I am home. It is nice, to walk into my room and light the lamp, and still be surprised at how much I like my apartment. The only thing that could make it better would be someone to talk quietly with me from an opposite pillow when I wake, something that can wait for another time, when I'm not counting my sanity in minutes.

But it's late. In the morning is church, and right now is bed.

Comments? 3 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante