Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

The return to civilization... er, or transportation.
2004-10-09 - 1:31 a.m.

Feeling: elated
Listening to: Goo Goo Dolls - Iris
Reading/Watching: Wicked, by Gregory Maguire (it's fabulous, I want to nibble it slowly)

Thursday, nothing could go right (rain, lateness, and many moments of mrph).

Friday, nothing felt wrong.

Now it is the fledgling part of Saturday, the part where I'm about to close my eyes and I'm lining up all the possibilities of the next twenty-four hours.

Mon coeur just cleaned up his room to the point where he can give me back the boxes I gave him to move in. (He is moving out again in two months.)

Today I told Miller that the sign of a truly advanced society is the existence of a sense of irony. He didn't agree.

But the best part of today, the very best part, was the moment I marched into the car repair place and demanded to know how much longer they were going to hold Luna Lapereau hostage. They said they'd finished yesterday evening, and I could have it that exact minute, if I wanted. Cue my blushing moment of "...oh."

So Bri and I came back, she paid for the repairs, and I retrieved my moon bunny, shiny and newly detailed, reconstructive hip surgery completed.

I drove around for a good hour or so after picking her up, just Luna and me and Vast, Dave Matthews, Incubus, and Fiona Apple (not having my car CDs for two weeks made me antsy, I wanted to listen to everything), smiling fondly over her bouncy shocks, the way she thrums rustily when she idles, and the exact clarity of her horn, which is too dignified for that tinny "mee-beep" of most compact cars. No, when Luna sounds off, it's an elegant "BRRRrrrp."

So yeah, today was good. The Friday-ness already gives it a five point curve. The fact that Diaryland screwed up and started running my banners for a bonus 30,000 views is just funky-random icing on the cake.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante