Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Absence makes... the entry grow longer.
2001-04-02 - 10:44 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

Sorry it's been so long. I don't know exactly how to describe why. For too long, the entries would have concerned CB, and you would have grown sick of me. And him. Especially him.

Overview of the past few months:

The play, The Cherry Orchard, was even better than I'd thought it could be. :) I became nearly inseparable with the rest of the cast (well, with one very obvious exception, but anyway). We had two cast parties, and at one I was feeling uninhibited so danced like I do behind closed doors with a fellow actor who happens to have lovely pecs and a penchant for freak-dancing. He's also a bit spank-happy, but oh well. I made a lot of friends. :) Spent about an hour of the second party holding a friend's hair back while she was vilely sick (she has the alcohol tolerance of a churchmouse), but the evening wasn't entirely wasted. I got to hit CB with a pair of galoshes- wham, right there in the stomach. Eh bien- I aimed too high. He deserved it, though- his ego levels are illegal in some countries. The rest of the cast didn't like him much either, by the end of the play, and that's an understatement.

Music is making life beautiful- I've been offered a solo in the upcoming concert this Sunday. Loverly. :) We're preparing an opera for later on, called "Signor Deluso" by Pasatieri- I play Signora Deluso, Clara, and get to slap my "husband" when I think he's cheating on me- hee, funfun.

I had both my first and second drinks in my life. Once at a party in a close friend's apartment, where I felt safe, and at the last cast party for the play- even played a drinking game, which I believe I won, since I hardly got buzzed and other people were saying way too much by the end of the night. The guy who plays Lopakhin opposite my Varya (no, CB did not get the part he wanted- he got the part of the overenthusiastic student that Varya despises, which works nicely for me) was so blitzed, he made out with three different girls. Harmless, yes, but still funny.

I'm having roommate troubles. Things have been increasingly tense with Briana because she's still waiting for her feet. Weeks, then months went by and still no prosthetics. She even was fitted for them last week but it was so painful to walk that they had to cancel the plans for walking next week.

It was too much for her. She'd tried to completely drop her antidepressant medication, and it was making things horrendous between her and everyone else in the world, practically, even me.

Last night we got into a fight and I raised my voice for the first time (I was always careful not to do that with her, because I knew what kind of state she was in, but I was sick of being trampled) and a lot of truth was unveiled, and I regret nothing I said, but I do hate the fact that she, entirely irrational what with the argument and lapsed medication (2 weeks without a single pill and I had no idea), swallowed 20 antidepressants without my knowing and starting throwing up shortly after the argument was over and all but made up.

When she told me why she was so sick, I called 911 and she's in the hospital now, to remain until she can walk at least across a room. Last night, when this happened, I didn't sleep more than about 3 hours- I just paced the room, did laundry, cleaned, looked anxiously for things to keep me busy so I couldn't think.

People are so worried about me, but I worry about her. I'm fine. I don't blame myself anymore, I just hope she can complete the semester.

So there's my 3 months in a nutshell. Good play, evil Charlie, singing fun, roommate at rock bottom but rising.

C'est la vie. Mais la vie est merdante.

Translation? "That's life. But life is sh!tty."

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante