Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Mendings
2003-08-08 - 2:06 a.m.

Feeling: relieved
Listening to: Dispatch - Passerby
Reading/Watching: nothing

Phone rings, pick it up. It's her, saying: "Hey."

"Oh... hi?"

"How are you?"

"I'm..." Thousands of words, three weeks to compact into one adjective? "I'm, uh, fine. How are you?"

"Fine."

...silence.

I sigh. "How long do you think we're going to do this?"

"What, be fine?"

"Yes." We both chuckled.

And she said it. "I miss you."

Breathe. Tears in my eyes. "I miss you, too."

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante