Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Updating
2003-08-10 - 1:59 p.m.

Feeling: convoluted
Listening to: have "Jane Says" stuck in my head...
Reading/Watching: nothing

I don't want to indulge myself in highschool-esque ranting, but right now I am really in the mood, and I realize I haven't updated in a few days, so I'm forcing myself to talk about things that have little to do with that which preoccupies me at the current moment, so as to save you from aforementioned whining.

Still with me? Good.

School begins on the 19th. There are no words for how badly I wish it were tomorrow. This summer has dragged and been unbearable in so many ways, I am actually looking forward to my senior thesis and finals and other such mess.

Lollapalooza was yesterday, and despite 105-degree heat and lukewarm water fountains and the uncomfortable press of sweaty, scantily clad bodies, I had such a fantastic time. This was largely due to the fact that our seats were in the shade, so yay.

People to download now:
- The Music
- Queens of the Stone Age
- The Donnas
- Audioslave.

I wish A Perfect Circle had been there, though. That was a letdown. And call me crazy, but after the fun of Incubus and Audioslave's performances, Jane's Addiction was less than mesmerizing. Especially with those three chicks who kept swiveling like strippers on the stage, wearing skirts that looked more like headbands, and actually did strip down to nothing but bras and panties during the last song. Lolla Girls, my ass. It wasn't exactly what you'd call classy.

I am already waiting for time to pass. I'm ready for finals, I'm ready for Christmas, I'm ready to turn in my thesis, I'm ready for Geoff to be shipped out across the world when his term is up (so that win, lose, or draw, this will be finished), I'm ready for Bri to stop treating me like I'm on parole. When she mentioned the fact that I needed to come along with her and some guy to serve my old position as buffer zone, I was fine. I've done that for years. But when she looked at me and said in complete seriousness, "No flirting allowed," I wanted to slap her.

That's neither funny, nor fair. I've never flirted with a guy she was so much as talking to. One kiss with a boy she used to be obsessed with, hasn't spoken to in a month, and has professed to despise on several occasions, does not make me into some backstabbing bitch. Do me a favor, if you don't trust me, don't make me your sidekick anymore.

(Oops, looks like highschool drama leaked out anyway.)

I'm off, it's Sunday and it's geeky D&D time with the boys.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante