Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

...and exhale...
2002-10-16 - 10:01 p.m.

Feeling: Like I'm about to crash into a queen-sized Serta
Listening to: Dispatch - Bats in the Belfry
Reading/Watching: Finishing False Colours before I wrap it and give it to Mom for her b-day. :)

Home. Haven't seen the fam since Labor Day, haven't been in this house since mid-August.

I forgot how straight and smooth the roads are. How wide the shoulders, how bright the streetlamps. It's intoxicating.

I also noticed that I don't really live here anymore. Driving down the tollroad, I literally thought, "I'm visiting my parents' house." I don't even have a place of my own yet (aside from a comfortably cluttered dorm room), but I no longer feel that I am part of this city, much as I proudly claim it when I'm at school (comes in handy when people call me a crazy driver or ask me why I'm a Rockets fan).

These reflections come every time I visit home, it seems. It's both so familiar, and foreign.

But you know what I get a kick out of? That my mom spent five minutes asking about what happened Monday night with Tania, and over an hour asking about Harry.

::Girly giggle:: The apple definitely doesn't fall far from the tree.

Oh, and Pam and Drew saw Road to Perdition without me. You both suck. A lot.

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante