Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Message for a friend.
2003-04-03 - 11:36 p.m.

Feeling: Pensive
Listening to: Sarah Vaughan, "Whatever Lola Wants"
Reading/Watching: "Dragons of a Fallen Sun," by Weis & Hickman

I realized it's been a long, long time since Drew and I spent any time together. This makes me sad.

Last semester we talked just about every day, and now, after bumping into him in the music lobby, I realized I hadn't had a worthwhile conversation (i.e., one that took more than five minutes) with him in weeks, perhaps months. After so many times when he came to my rescue, either literally or emotionally, after so many times when I was there for him, so many times when we'd be laughing loud enough to annoy my next-door neighbor, this bothers me a lot. And when I try to pinpoint an exact reason for this distance, I can't find a reason. Not a worthwhile one, anyway.

I know you're busy, Drew. I know I'm busy. But I miss you. Please call me sometime, and we can go see a movie or something. Or even just talk, and eat cafeteria food, and giggle over stupid things. I miss having the person I can tell anything to. I hope you've missed me even a fraction as much.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante