Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

So-Called "Free" Weekend
2003-04-05 - 9:55 p.m.

Feeling: crev�e.
Listening to: illegal free music. ::evil laughter::
Reading/Watching: nothing

This has been such a long day, in all the best ways possible.

Last night, movies in the music basement with band nerds (eee, the best kind), skipping races across the soccer field (I came in second, behind Matthew, a.k.a. Hispanic Forrest Gump), and talking for hours in the sunshine with two freshman girls I know and love from choir, discussing crushes and boyfriends, drugs and drinking, highschool vs. college, and I introduced them to the Boats concept (ha, my Dork Sisters remember...), and finally fell into bed at 2.

Today, met Nimsay at 11:15 (okay, so I got there at 11:25) and took a bus downtown, where we walked around the mall, bought things on sale, saw What a Girl Wants (for love of Colin Firth, nothing more, nothing less), and The Lion King at the IMAX. Popcorn was my lunch. Then Hard Rock Caf� was my dinner, so I'm not completely malnourished. Rode the bus back after dark, and the guy who seated us at the IMAX was on the bus with us, in an undershirt, cutely smiling after recognizing us. Nimsay was in the mood for some cradle-robbing (he looked maybe 18, tops), but wisely refrained, and I am hoarse from our laughing and talking over the noise of the bus engine.

I return home bearing leftovers, three new shirts, two CDs (Nimsay bought the Chicago soundtrack and the previously-boycotted Evanescence CD, which she promptly burned for me, so that we both might thumb our noses at the record execs and trade like mad online), and very, very tired feet.

Best part was checking my phone messages and realizing I had five. I am loved.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante