Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Joyeux Anniversaire
2005-06-08 - 8:52 a.m.

Feeling: silly
Listening to: Vienna Teng - My Medea
Reading/Watching: nothing. at all. and it's depressing me.

Today the man I am going to marry is twenty-three. We're going to a Japanese steak house to celebrate the incidence of his birth, and I intend to make the chef sing.

I have his gift, purchased but not wrapped, and I'm all kinds of nervous about whether he'll genuinely like it (I can't tell you what it is yet, though). If he doesn't like it, I'll make up for it later, with some big crazy care packages to Korea.

Went to Krynn's to watch the last of Le Buffy, quatrieme saison. Her mother was there, and since she's a jeweler and recommended the goldsmith we went to, she wanted to see the ring the instant I walked in the door. I slid it off my finger, and she turned it over and over, looking at it from all angles, holding the emerald up to the light. I'm surprised she didn't get out one of those magnifying eyepieces and set it under a huge fluorescent light.

Then she handed it back to me saying, "Good for him. Congratulations." Which made me want to laugh. So, mon coeur, apparently we have the jewelry expert's stamp of approval: the ring is sufficient. We can now proceed with the engagement.

But I should get going, Nimsay and I haven't gone grocery shopping since the invention of the printing press, and we need fresh fruit and veggies in a bad way.

Comments? 3 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante