Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Cradle-Robber
2006-03-06 - 12:01 a.m.

Feeling: silly
Listening to: Cat Power - Werewolf
Reading/Watching: the oscars

Friday, taught (babysat) a sixth-grade reading class. One-third of my students were studious and quiet, one-third were chatty but well-meaning, and one third were howler monkeys (all they did was scream and throw things).

Horrifically enough, I think one of the kids was actually attempting to flirt with me. It's happened a time or two before in the highschools, but this was twisted: I couldn't decide whether to laugh in his face, or look at him and say, "You're eleven. Shouldn't you be watching Power Rangers, or something?"

After going to see some Whorehouse friends in their next production, G&S's Patience, I described the incident to them, and asked fearfully "I have a Mrs. Robinson vibe, don't I?"

Their answer was to serenade me with the Simon & Garfunkel song. So sweet. I guess the death of Anne Bancroft left an opening for me.

Saturday was the bridal shower. I have changed my mind, and decided that I am in fact getting married for the gifts. Because damn. Those were some gifts. I would marry for the comforter set alone.

Comments? 3 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante