Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Dreamkeeper
2008-10-12 - 11:43 p.m.

Feeling: sleepless
Listening to: have Moulin Rouge soundtrack in my head, don't ask me why.
Reading/Watching: textbook for class... 120 pages, blech

I would pay a very sizable amount of money to find out if he spends half as much time lying awake, staring at the ceiling, thinking about me, as I do thinking about him.

Thinking, worrying, wondering. It's all in the same package, really. Once a person makes a place in your heart they belong there for quite a while.

I hope he's happy. And, in a way, I hope he doesn't think about me. It's probably healthier.

I've already given up on being healthy, what with the insomnia, the stress, the ulcer. Might as let the mental aspects go to hell along with the physical.

Still praying for a solid, uninterrupted night of sleep, though. I've become quite accustomed to waking up at least once or twice when there's still 2-4 hours before my alarm goes off. Mon coeur has mentioned sleep meds, but I reminded him that you need to allot 8 hours of sleep-time for those, so... no.

It's just a matter of hanging on. That's what it always is, just hanging on and waiting for the next moment to breathe. The moment always comes, give it a week or a month.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante