Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Press 0 for Operator
2003-01-24 - 4:05 p.m.

Feeling: Popular
Listening to: You're Pretty - "Pretending" (found on mp3.com)
Reading/Watching: ahem, also listening to: Lady Jane Grey. tons of it.

I hate when everyone talks at once. It makes me look like an idiot, because I'm trying to listen to everyone, and not hearing anyone.

And I have this blank, polite face that I wear, because my brain is desperately trying to piece out the garbled information my less-than-stellar ears have just phoned in. People watch me with that expectant face, because they just asked me a question, and I feel like such an idiot because instead of being honest and saying, "I'm sorry, I didn't hear you. What?" I actually try to get by. I try to smile, attempt a nod or a shake of the head, shrug, whatever will get me off easily.

In the end, people think I'm aloof or ditzy or just plain don't care. If you see me looking vacuous and nodding slowly, please repeat what you said. Clearly.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante